The Engineering, Agriculture and Medical Common Entrance Test (EAMCET) 2014 exam will be held on May 22, 2014. EAMCET 2014 scores will be used for admission to undergraduate Engineering B. Tech, Agriculture B.Sc Ag/Hort, Medical MBBS, Dental BDS, Ayurvedic BAMS, Homeopathic BHMS and Pharmacy B Pharm courses within Andhra Pradesh. Only candidates belonging to Andhra Pradesh are eligible for EAMCET 2014.
The entrance exam will be held in two parts, one is to be attempted by candidates aspiring for admission to Engineering courses and the other for candidates interested in Medical/Agriculture and allied courses. The Engineering part of the exam will be held on May 22 from 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM and the Agriculture & Medical part of the exam will be held on May 22 from 2:30 PM to 5:30 PM. *
A total of 6,200 MBBS seats are available in Andhra Pradesh, as per Medical Council of India records. Here is a look at the various Medical Colleges/Institutes and the number of seats available at each respective Medical College/Institute:
1. Alluri Sitaram Raju Academy of Medical Sciences, Eluru: 150 seats
2. Andhra Medical College, Visakhapatnam: 200 seats
3. Apollo Institute of Medical Sciences and Research, Hyderabad: 100 seats
4. Bhaskar Medical College, Yenkapally: 150 seats
5. Chalmeda Anand Rao Insttitute Of Medical Sciences, Karimnagar: 150 seats
6. Deccan College of Medical Sciences, Hyderabad: 150 seats
7. Dr. P.S.I. Medical College , Chinoutpalli: 150 seats
8. Dr. VRK Womens Medical College, Aziznagar: 100 seats
9. Fathima Instt. of Medical Sciences,Kadapa: 100 seats
10. Gandhi Medical College, Hyderabad: : 200 seats seats
11. Government Medical College, Anantapur : 100 seats
12. Government Medical College, NIzamabad: 100 seats
13. GSL Medical College, Rajahmundry: 150 seats
14. Guntur Medical College, Guntur: 200 seats
15. Kakatiya Medical College, Wrangal: 200 seats
16. Kamineni Academy of Medical Sciences & Research Center, Hyderabad: 150 seats
17. Kamineni Institute of Medical Sciences, Narketpally: 150 seats
18. Katuri Medical College, Guntur: 150 seats
19. Konaseema Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Foundation, Amalapuram: 150 seats
20. Kurnool Medical College, Kurnool: 200 seats
21. Maharajah Institute of Medical Sciences, Vizianagaram: 150 seats
22. Malla Reddy Institute of Medical Sciences, Hyderabad: 150 seats
23. Mallareddy Medical College for Womens, Hyderabad: 150 seats
24. Mamata Medical College, Khammam: 150 seats
25. Medicity Institute Of Medical Sciences, Ghanpur: 150 seats
26. MNR Medical College, Sangareddy: 100 seats
27. Narayana Medical College, Nellore: 150 seats
28. NRI Institute of Medical Sciences, Visakhapatnam: 150 seats
29. NRI Medical College, Guntur: 150 seats
30. Osmania Medical College, Hyderabad: 250 seats
31. P E S Institute Of Medical Sciences and Research, Kuppam: 150 seats
32. Prathima Institute Of Medical Sciences, Karimnagar: 150 seats
33. Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences,Ongole, AP: 100 seats
34. Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences, adilabad: 100 seats
35. Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences, Kadapa: 150 seats
36. Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences, Srikakulam: 100 seats
37. Rangaraya Medical College, Kakinada: 200 seats
38. S V Medical College, Tirupati: 200 seats
39. S V S Medical College, Mehboobnagar: 150 seats
40. Santhiram Medical College, Nandyal: 100 seats
41. Shadan Institute of Medical Sciences,Research Centre and Teaching Hospital, Peerancheru: 150 seats
42. Siddhartha Medical College, Vijaywada: 100 seats
EAMCET is conducted by Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad JNTUH on behalf of Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education APSCHE for admission to undergraduate professional courses within the state of Andhra Pradesh.